The Bihar Post

Lok Sabha polls: Seven-phase polling to start from April 11, counting on May 23

0 239

New Delhi: The Election Commission of India today announced the Lok Sabha elections will be held in seven phases beginning April 11.

The counting of votes will be done on May 23.

- Sponsored -

With the announcement of poll dates, the model code of conduct comes into force with immediate effect.

“The Model Code of Conduct (MCC) comes into effect from today itself in the entire country. Any violation will be dealt with strictly,” Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora told the media on Sunday.

“Elaborate arrangement has been made for peaceful conduct of elections,” Arora said adding “Efforts are made to make voting process comfortable, specially for senior citizens.”


Single Phase Polls: 22 states and UTs

Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh,  Goa, Gujarat, Haryana , Himachal Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Andaman and Nicobar Islands, Dadra and Nagar Haveli, Daman and Diu, Lakshadweep, Delhi, Pondicherry

Two Phase Polls: Four States

You May Like this also

Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura.

Three Phase Polls: Two States

Assam, Chhattisgarh

Four Phase Polls: Four states

Jharkahand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha

Five Phase Polls: One State

Jammu and Kashmir

Six Phase Polls:  No state

Seven Phase Polls: Three States

Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Leave A Reply

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More