The Bihar Post

Indian sides for ODI,T20 series against England announced, Kohli named skipper


Mumbai: Commencing a new era in Indian cricket, Virat Kohli was named the skipper of the Indian limited overs sides as the teams for the ODI and T20 series against England were announced by selectors on Friday.

Kohli has been named the skipper of the side after MS Dhoni resigned from the position on Wednesday.

- Sponsored -

Kohli had led the Indian Test side since 2014 when MS Dhoni announced his retirement from Test cricket.

Under his leadership, India won the series against England 4-0 recently.

You May Like this also

Dhoni has been named the wicket-keeper in both the ODI and T20 squads which will play against England.

Yuvraj Singh has been named in both the sides.

Team for 3 ODIs: Virat (C), MSD (wk), Rahul, Shikhar, Manish, Kedar, Yuvraj, Ajinkya, Pandya, Ashwin, Jadeja, Mishra, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Umesh

Team for 3 T20Is: Virat (Capt), MSD (wk), Mandeep, Rahul, Yuvraj, Raina, Rishabh, Pandya, Ashwin,Jadeja,Chahal,Manish, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Nehra


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More