The Bihar Post

BCCI names 15-man Test squad for NZ cricket series


Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-man squad for the upcoming New Zealand Test series.

The selectors have omitted Stuart Binny and uncapped pacer Shardul Thakur, though they have refrained from making too many changes from the one which played in the Caribbean soil and won the four-match series series 2-0.

- Sponsored -

The Indian squad: Virat Kohli (Capt), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravichandran Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav.

You May Like this also

Virat and his men will lock horns with the Blackcaps for a three Test match series, starting from Sept 22 in Kanpur.

The remaining two matches will be played in Kolkata and Indore respectively

-India Blooms News Service

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More