The Bihar Post

Lalu’s daughter, Jethmalani, Sharad among five elected unopposed to RS from Bihar


PATNA: All the five candidates from Bihar who filed their nominations for the Rajya Sabha elections were declared elected unopposed after the deadline for withdrawal of papers expired today.

While Misa Bharti, eldest daughter of RJD chief Lalu Prasad, and eminent lawyer Ram Jethmalani were declared elected from the RJD, Sharad Yadaba and RCP Singh won on JD-U ticket.

- Sponsored -

misa bharatiOf them, Misa is the first timer. She has won any election for the first time.

You May Like this also

Read More: Rajya Sabha polls: It’s Misa Bharti from Lalu family this time, Jethmalani is other RJD candidate

Initially, the RJD chief was scheduled to nominate his wife Rabri Devi to the Upper House of Parliament but finally settled for his eldest daughter.

Likewise, former state BJP president Gopal Narayan Singh who has 28 cases pending against him was elected from the BJP.

Of all, the JD-U headed by chief minister Nitish Kumar suffered major loss this time as all the five seats for which elections were being represented by the party.

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

Comments are closed.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More